Help free Sami Al-Hajj, Prisoner 345. July 7, 2007


Sami al Haj, ISN 345
Camp Delta, Guantanamo Bay
P.O. Box 166, Washington, DC 20355
sami-al-hajpreview.gif

“Sami Al-Hajj, prisoner 345 at the United States Detainment Centre in Guantanamo Bay Cuba, has been on hunger strike since 7th January, 2007.

Sami was arrested in Pakistan in December 2001 whilst travelling with a legitimate visa to work in Afghanistan as a cameraman for Al Jazeera. But he is being held as an ‘enemy combatant’.

prisoner345.net is dedicated to empowering Sami’s family, friends and colleagues, together with all supporters of human rights around the world, in the campaign to set him free.” From the website: http://www.prisoner345.net/

Sami is represented by Anglo-American lawyer Clive Stafford Smith, Legal Director of the London-based charity Reprieve (clivess@mac.com). His Al Jazeera contact is Ahmad Ibrahim (ahmadi@aljazeera.net).

2 Comments

Filed under Afghanistan, Al Jazeera, Anti-Terror Laws, Human Rights, Iraq and USA, Justice for 911, prisoner 345, Sami Al-Hajj, State Terrorism

2 responses to “Help free Sami Al-Hajj, Prisoner 345. July 7, 2007

  1. Abdul Ganiyu Zakaria

    ASALAMU ALAIKUM WARAMATULLAH.
    Dear Bro. in Islam,

    My name Abdul Ganiyu,am from Ghana ,I want you to help me with your hajj magazines to know something about hajj . here is my address I want you to send me through. ABDUL GANIYU ZAKARIA
    SAMU ISLAMIC SOCIETY
    P.O.BOX KS 14973 ADUM
    KUMASI A/R GHANA.

    I HOPE IN THE NAME OF aLLAH YOU WILL BE ABLE TO HELP ME.

  2. BUSHIRA SAMU

    ASALAMU ALAIKUM WARAMATULLAH.
    Dear Bro. in Islam. My name Abdul Ganiyu,am from Ghana ,I want you to help me with your hajj magazines to know something about hajj . here is my address I want you to send me through.
    BUSHIRA SAMU
    SAMU ISLAMIC SOCIETY
    P.O.BOX KS 14973
    ADUM KUMASI A/R GHANA,
    I HOPE YOU WILL BE ABLE TO HELP ME IN THE NAME OF ALLAH.

Leave a Reply

