iljk.jpg

Iliarjuk: An Inuit Memoir
by Dracc Dreque
Paperback 8.5 x 5.5 in
316 pages
ISBN: 978-0-9808979-1-3

$28.95

“liarjuk is a first-hand account of contemporary life in a small Inuit community on Baffin Island and it paints a picture that is vastly different from what one might expect. It is a raw, painful, disturbing, hilarious, lyrical, provocative and eye-opening testimony to the courage and sheer determination of its author – a must-read for anyone interested in the Inuit or the Arctic. It is also a tale of astonishing hardship and hope.”

From: Libros Libertad

1 Comment

Filed under Bookstores and Publishers, Dracc Dreque, Libros Libertad

One response to “

  1. I’ve read Dreque’s uneditted version of “Iliarjuk” three years ago. I found it an interesting read then as I did when I read the published version. His accounts are pretty accurate. I should know, I grew up with him. I should note, however, not all the descriptions he gives correlates with mine. Still, I enjoyed reading his side of the story. Dreque was a friend of mine then, and he is still my friend today. Go get em tiger.

    Jacopoosie Peter

Leave a Reply

